Road Tracks

Ahh boredom strikes once more and my feet are inching to get lost again but I can’t just yet. I wanna lay on sand under the sun, climb green mountains, meet interesting strangers and be amazed anew. I know holding it in will do nothing cause the urge will keep on coming. I have to go now! So I hurried to the table, turned on the audio phones, blastin’ on my head with my favorite road tracks.

With Bananarama’s I Love the Way on the background, feels like I’m on a mountain drive. The kind of tracks I used to hear on the family trip to Baguio. Soothing, chilling long winding drive up. Then pops LMFAO with a party song. Perfect! Time travel to Christmas in Boracay. I could see the gorgeous white sand beach on the laid back atmosphere. A fitting followup – Danza Kuduro! I could very much imagine lively Brazil. Everyone’s dancing on the funnest festival with awesome colors all around. Very interesting people and culture. On the way back to the hotel is One Republic’s Good Life track. Yes, indeed a picture of good life.

For a while there I was happy and satisfied. Music really can take us to places whether on the road or restrained inside. But as for me these are my best retreat to a demanding cravings to travel.

  1. Bananarama – I Love the Way
  2. LMFAO – Party Rock
  3. Don Omar – Danza Kuduro
  4. One Republic – Good Life
  5. Wiz Khalifa – Black and Yellow
  6. Linkin Park – New Divide
  7. Angels & Airwaves – Epic Holiday
  8. Angels & Airwaves – The Adventure
Leave a Reply

